RESOURCES - image  on https://angelaferri.com

Resources for the prenatal period, birthing, postpartum, & parenting.

CHILD MOVEMENT DEVELOPMENT
Movement Laboratory (Body Mind Centering) – www.movementlaboratory.org
Janet Lansbury – www.janetlansbury.com
Emmi Pikler – www.pikler.org
RIE – www.rie.org

Articles on Free Initiated Movement (Click On Article)
Baby Lead Play! 
Baby, You Were Born To Play!
Babies On The Move!
Magic Happens On The Floor
Sitting Baby Up, The Downside
Tummy Time – Baby’s Way!
The Case Against Tummy Time
Baby Led Tummy Time 
LIVE: Climbing Mountains With Magda Gerber
Another Great Article on Why Bumbo Chairs SUCK! – www.articles.chicagotribune.com

Vision Care for Infants & Children
Infant See, FREE Eye Assessment for infants 6-12 months old! – www.infantsee.org
Vision & Conceptual Development Center – www.visiontherapy.com
NY TIMES Article – http://www.nytimes.com

Movement Therapy for Infants, Children & Adults
Adrienne Penebre, The Anat Baniel Method – www.neurophysica.net 
Elizabeth Hagerman – lizhhagerman@gmail.com
The Feldenkrais Method – www.feldenkrais.com

Baby Wearing (SEE NOTE BELOW)
Bringing Home Baby – www.bringinghomebaby.biz
Beltway Babywearers – www.beltwaybabywearers.blogspot.com
Boba – http://www.bobafamily.com/research/strollers-baby-carriers-and-infant-stress/#9
The Baby Wearer – www.thebabywearer.com
Didymos – www.didymos.com
Moby Wrap – www.mobywrap.com
Ergo Baby – www.ergobaby.com
Pax Baby – www.paxbaby.com
NOTE:  BEFORE YOU BUY A BABY CARRIER, BE SURE THAT YOUR CARRIER SUPPORTS YOUR BABY’S THIGHS FROM THE HIP TO THE KNEE.  Ideally the knees are slightly higher than the hips for optimal join support.  Also, it’s important to keep baby facing your body AND AVOID ALL OUTWARD FACING CARRIERS.  Along with giving your baby something/someone to rest onto, this also keeps your baby less stimulated and more calm.  IDEALLY CARRYING YOUR BABY (with good alignment) WILL OFFER A BETTER WORKOUT AND MOVEMENT FOR YOU AND YOUR BABY.    

CLOTH DIAPERING 
2The Root Eco Friendly Diaper Service (DC Local Business) – www.2theroot.com
Alyhas Alternatives (MD Local Business) – www.alyhas.com
Soft & Cozy Baby (Baltimore Local Business) – www.softandcozybaby.com
Abby’s Lane (VA Local Business) – www.abbyslane.com
Green Mountain Diapers – www.greenmountaindiapers.com
Eco Babies – www.ecobabiesonline.com

Eco Friendly Disposable Diapers
The Honest Company – www.honest.com
Naty Diapers – www.naty.com
Earth’s Best – www.earthsbest.com

NATURAL TOYS/CLOTHING
Playthings – Stay clear of plastic and instead chose
Life Without Plastic – www.lifewithoutplastic.com
Nova Natural Toys + Crafts – www.novanatural.com
Nature Shop Baby – www.natureshop.com
Make Baby Stuff – www.make-baby-stuff.com
Bella Luna – www.bellalunatoys.com
Green Baby – www.greenbabyproofing.com
Waddle N Swaddle – www.shop.waddlenswaddle.com

Cotton/Wool – Natural fibers are healthier for babies skin and let the body breathe!
Wee Woollies – www.weewoollies.com
Sckoon – www.sckoon.com
Nordic Natural Clothing – www.nordicwoollens.com
Flowering Child Organics – www.floweringchild.com
Bambino Merino – www.bambinomerino.com
Merino Kids – www.merinokidsusa.com
Hessnatur – www.hessnatur.com
Danish Woolen Delight – www.danishwool.com
Kiya’s Naturals – www.kiyasnaturals.com

SHOES! These shoes give babies & toddlers the freedom to articulate their feet!
SoftStar – www.softstarshoes.com
Stonz – www.stonzwear.com
Jack & Lily – www.jackandlily.com
Vivobarefoot – www.vivobarefoot.com
UnShoes – www.unshoesusa.com
BoBuxUSA – www.bobuxusa.com
Moccasins.com – www.moccasins.com
PLAE – www.goplae.com

MUSIC (played in prenatal yoga class) 
ReTurning – Jennifer Berezan 
Raku – PC Davidoff & Friends (Meditative)
Sivasana – Wah!  (Calm Chanting – Meditative)
Soul of The Esraj – Benji Wertheimer (Instrumental)
Crimson Collection Vol 6-7 – Sing Kaur-Robertson 
Lullaby, A Collection – Various Artists
The Essence – Deva Premal (devotional chants)
One River – Benjy Wertheimer & John de Kadt (instrumental)

DVD
Orgasmic Birth 
The Business of Being Born
Mama Sherpas
Birth As We Know It
Doula!
Pregnant In America

FERTILITY, WELLNESS & MENOPAUSE  
Pulling Down the Moon – www.pullingdownthemoon.com
FloLiving – www.FLOliving.com
Women To Women – www.womentowomen.com
Dr. Christiane Northrop – www.drnorthrup.com
Dr. Claudia Welch – www.drclaudiawelch.com
Body & Soul Healing Arts – www.bodyandsoulhealingarts.com

BLOGS I DIG..
petitworldcitizen.com
lizhagerman.blogspot.com
www.mommypotamus.com

RESOURCES - image  on https://angelaferri.com

Download: 7 Strategies to Calm Your Nervous System

 

Babies piggy-back on the energy of their mom's. This download helps you find effective ways to stay centered.

 

You'll also recieve periodic emails with tips for creating secure attachement within your family.

Look for your download in your inbox. Tips will be coming to you in the following weeks.